Skip To Main Content

Board of Directors

Home / About / Board of Directors

The members of our board  come from a multitude of professional fields including legal, education, business, community service, police and judiciary as well as past clients. We invite you to explore opportunities as a board member or to participate in a stakeholders working advisory group.

The following is the LFCC Board of Directors for 2014/2015

Marinus Lamers

Marinus Lamers is a partner at Lerners LLP and has been practicing law for over 34 years. His work includes many noteworthy cases the primary focus of which has been personal injury law and insurance defense cases. Marinus has authored a multitude of presentations/publications in these areas as well as been an active member of our community via various community service initiatives and legal associations.

For more information about Marinus and Lerners LLP please go to

Brenda Kerton
Don J. MacDonald
Lorie Arias
Darlys Corbitt
Christine Dirks
Mary Ann Tucker

Mary Ann Tucker is a Certified Professional Coach trained at the Adler School of Professional Coaching in Toronto. Her specialized areas of expertise are Personal, Leadership and Team Coaching and she is an active member of the International Coaching Federation.

Mary Ann brings to her role as a Professional Coach a wealth of knowledge and experiences gained from her past careers as a Physiotherapist, and as a Director in a Children’s Rehabilitation Centre. Mary Ann is recognized locally, regionally and provincially as a transformational value-based leader and coach with experience in leadership development, change management, strategic and operational planning, team and community engagement.  Mary Ann is a co-founder of The Coaching

Pauline Trudell
Dr. J.B. Orange

Dr. J.B. Orange is a Professor in and the Director of the School of Communication Sciences and Disorders at Western University at London, Ontario, Canada. He is an Associate Scientist with the Lawson Health Research Institute in the Aging, Rehabilitation & Geriatric Care Centre at St. Joseph’s Health Care – Parkwood Hospital at London Ontario. He also is a Research Associate with the Canadian Centre for Activity and Aging at Western.

His peer-reviewed publications and funded research address language and cognitive-communication disorders of adults and older adults. His research has a special emphasis on discourse, conversation, and communication of individuals with various forms of dementia and their family caregivers. Current research projects include the analyses of language, discourse, and conversation of individuals with Alzheimer’s disease, aphasia, frontotemporal lobe dementia, Parkinson’s disease, and amyotrophic lateral sclerosis. Other on-going studies include communication enhancement education and training programs for family caregivers of individuals with dementia.

Glenn Waterman

Glenn Waterman is the Vice President of Development and Marketing at International Justice Mission Canada. Responsible for all marketing and fundraising in Canada, he also supports the international partnership through co-chairing IJM’s Global Marketing and Communications Council. His background in charitable work includes ten years with The Leprosy Mission Canada (effect:hope) and five years with World Vision Canada.

Glenn is a graduate of the Masters of Business Administration program at Schulich School of Business and holds the designation of Certified Fund Raising Executive as well as being a certified Birkman Consultant.

For more information about the work of IJM Canada please visit

Dr. Dan Ashbourne
Executive Director